Wordpress Themes

Archive for December 5th, 2014

posted by davek on Dec 5

Here is a procession of past Hawaii Governors at Governor David Ige’s inauguration. It was amazing to see so many people that have shaped Hawaii politically all gathered in one place. From left to right George Ariyoshi (1974-1986), John Waihee (1986-1994) and Linda Lingle (2002-2010). Ben Cayetano (1994-2002) was also there but he was walking by in a location out of the camera angle. I had hoped they would all gather for a photo opportunity but unfortunately that didn’t’ happen so this was the best I could do. In the far back of the photo is former United State Senator Daniel Akaka (1990 - 2013)

del.icio.us Slashdot Digg Facebook Google StumbleUpon Yahoo Bloglines